September 11, 2015

The Des Moines County Board of Supervisors met in special session at the Court House in Burlington at 2:00 PM on Friday, Sept. 11th, 2015, with Jim Cary, Bob Beck and Tom Broeker present.

The Board canvassed the results of the School Elections held on Tuesday, September 8th.

Terri Johnson, Election Coordinator presented the final results. No changes were made. Write-in candidates were determined for Mediapolis School District, Director District #7.

154

The 2015 School Election results were as follows:

Burlington School District	
Deborah Hatteberg	680
Heather R Brueck	639
Marlis J Robberts	620
Bryan C Bross	438
Michael Warner	356
Write-Ins	23
Danville School District	
Jill Nealey	287
Brian A Bauer	236
Allan P Luers	229
Kimberly Becker	206
Write-Ins	9
Public Measure "R" – General Obligation	Bonds in an amount not exceeding \$4,000,000 (60% majority
needed to pass)	Bonds in an amount not exceeding \$1,000,000 (00% inagonity
Yes	203 (52.6%)
No	183 (47.4%)
2.0	100 (11170)
Mediapolis School District	
Director District #1	
Brad Coates	133
Tom Darbyshire (W)	67
Write-Ins	8
Director District #2	
Kim Benz	120
Judy Licko	113
Write-Ins	1
Director District #5	
Miles Erickson	146
Toni Coates	93
Write-Ins	2
Director District #7	
Jenny McNeil (W)	58
Toby Gordon (W)	19
Write-Ins	24
WINE-IIIS	27
West Burlington Independent School Distr	
Andy Crowner	191
Dan Hockett	185

Randy Fry

Pamela A Dodds	148
Lynn Hartsock	69
Michelle Randall (W)	37
Write-Ins	13

Southeastern Community College Merged Area XVI

Director District #4

Moudy Nabulsi 75 Write-Ins 2

Beck moved to approve the election results as canvassed. Seconded by Broeker. Motion passed unanimously.

Meeting adjourned at 2:15 PM.

This session is recorded and on file for public inspection.

Approved September 29, 2015

Jim Cary, Chairman

Attest: Terri Johnson, Deputy Auditor