## November 18th, 2022 Special Meeting

The Des Moines County Board of Supervisors met in a special session at the Court House in Burlington at 10 AM on Friday, November 18<sup>th</sup>, 2022, with Chairman Jim Cary, Vice-Chair Shane McCampbell and Member Tom Broeker present. This meeting was also held electronically via Webex and YouTube live streaming. Public input was available through board email or call in.

Unless otherwise noted, all motions passed unanimously. The Pledge of Allegiance was conducted.

County Auditor Terri Johnson presented the corrected Canvass of Votes for the November 8<sup>th</sup>, 2022 General Election. The corrected canvass follows the second administrative recount to add four ballots for three precincts. These ballots should have been included in each precincts final count on November 8<sup>th</sup>.

County Candidate Winners:

Board of Supervisors – Tom Broeker

County Treasurer - Janelle Nalley Londquist

County Recorder – Natalie Steffener

County Attorney – Lisa Schaefer

Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner – Brian Messer and Maureen Hutchcroft

Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner To Fill A Vacancy – Josh Nelson

County Agricultural Extension Council Member – Ericka B Breuer, Dean Van Ness, Barbara E Kerr, Brenda Wischmeier and Dwight Byerly

Broeker motioned to approve the corrected canvass and seconded by McCampbell.

Meeting was adjourned at 10:09 AM.

This Board meeting is recorded. The meeting minutes and audio are posted on the county's website <a href="https://www.dmcounty.com">www.dmcounty.com</a>

Approved November 22<sup>nd</sup>, 2022 Jim Cary, Chair

Attest: Terri Johnson, Deputy Auditor