The Des Moines County Board of Supervisors met in special session at the Court House in Burlington at 2:00PM on Friday, September 13, 2013, with Bob Beck and Jim Cary present. Others present were Terri Johnson, Election Coordinator and Amy Beavers, Assistant County Attorney.

The Board canvassed the results of the School Election held on September 10, 2013. The official results are as follows:

| <b>Burlington Director</b> |        | SCC Director Dist 2                                 |           |
|----------------------------|--------|---|-----------|
| Linda Garwood              | 452    | Lanny Hillyard                                      | 594       |
| Darven R Kendell           | 457    | Write-in Votes                                      | 9         |
| Dean Vickstrom             | 112    |   |           |
| Write-in Votes             | 97     | SCC Director Dist 3                                 |           |
| <b>Danville Director</b>   |        | <b>Jeff M Heland</b><br>Write-in Votes              | 304<br>15 |
| Sandy Dockendorff          | 92     |   |           |
| Andy Grothe                | 126    | Mediapolis Public Mea                               | sure D -  |
| Matthew T Parrott          | 80     | Revenue Purpose Statement                           |           |
| Write-in Votes             | 7      | 1   |           |
|                            |        | YES   | 106       |
| Mediapolis Director Dist 3 |        | NO  | 43        |
| Carrie S. Lippert          | 120    | West Burlington Public Measure E -                  |           |
| Write-in Votes             | 1      | Revenue Purpose Statemer                            | nt        |
| Mediapolis Director Dist 4 |        | YES<br>NO   | 224<br>38 |
| John D. Witte              | 126    |   |           |
| Write-in Votes             | 8      | SCC Public Measure C -<br>\$15,000,000 School Bonds |           |
| Mediapolis Director        | Dist 6 | \$10,000,000 Sensor Bonus                           |           |
| manapolis Director         |        | YES   | 876       |
| Richard Whitaker           | 99     | NO  | 319       |
| Write-in Votes             | 10     |   |           |
| West Burlington Dire       | ector  |   |           |
| Lee J. Boughton            | 58     |   |           |
| Jay Day                    | 128    |   |           |
| Randy Fry                  | 111    |   |           |
| Nate Prickett              | 135    |   |           |
| Steven Young               | 99     |   |           |
| Write-in Votes             | 16     |   |           |

Cary moved to approve the results as canvassed. Beck seconded.

Beck moved to adjourn the meeting at 2:17PM. Cary seconded.

This Board meeting is recorded and kept on file for two years. The minutes are posted on the county's website <a href="www.dmcounty.com">www.dmcounty.com</a>

Approved September 24, 2013 Robert W. Beck, Chairman

Attest: Terri Johnson, Deputy Auditor